Wednesdays are WAY better

Wednesdays are great. I get home from work and class at a decent time which usually leaves me energized to do something. Today, it was cleaning the house! (okay, its pretty small so it’s really not that big of an accomplishment ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) BUT it sure was relaxing to go through each room and clean up.

I used to hate to clean. Yuck! Now I find the methodical chore relaxing and even stress-relieving. Disinfecting the counters and scrubbing the sinks, hanging up clothes and washing the sheets.

Must be something about this “adulthood” that makes me enjoy cleaning and list-writing.

It was so nice to not have to go anywhere for groceries or errands. I just got to spend my afternoon cleaning and doing our laundry. We had leftovers from last night’s supper, so I didn’t even have to cook!

After everything was cleaned up and laundry was well on its way, I decided to put my husband and my wedding pictures in our album! We got the prints back a few weeks ago and got a lovely album from his brother and his wife. So finally, I sat down, sorted out some pictures, and put them in our wedding album.

I loved looking at all the pictures from our photographer and see the fun memories from the our day! My man and I are so blessed to have so many wonderful people in our lives that came and celebrated our wedding with us!

Sometimes, while we were planning our wedding, I had a hard time thinking about what it would be like to not be immersed in all things wedding like we had been for a year. As much as I enjoyed wedding planning, it is even better to be married! ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyways, I had better clean up my mixing bowl in the sink. I even had time to make cookie bars tonight. Wednesdays are SO much better than Mondays!

One thought on “Wednesdays are WAY better

Leave a Reply

